Tuesday, December 6, 2016

The 59th Grammys ! #Beyonce leads the pack with 9 NODS! [nominees list]

It's about that time again, The 59th annual Grammy's is almost at hand and we got all THE NODS and SNUBS for you.  Beyonce leads the pack this time with a whopping 9 NOMINATIONS!! Beyonce is also nominated in a Rock Category! That’s right, Queen Bey will compete against Bowie, Alabama Shakes, Disturbed and Twenty One Pilots in the Best Rock Performance category, with Lemonade standout “Don’t Hurt Yourself.”

Drake, Rihanna and Kanye West all earned eight nominations apiece, while Chance the Rapper picked up seven. The artists competing in the album of the year category are Adele, Beyoncé, Justin Bieber, Drake and Sturgill Simpson.

Solange gets a NOD in the R&B category, along with Fantasia and Jill Scott.

This year's GRAMMY Awards process registered more than 22,000 submissions across 84 categories. As the only peer-selected music award, the GRAMMY is voted on by The Recording Academy's Voting membership, who represent all genres and creative disciplines, including recording artists, songwriters, producers, mixers, and engineers. Final-round GRAMMY ballots will be mailed Dec. 14 and are due Jan. 13, 2017, when they will be tabulated and the results kept secret until the 59th GRAMMY Awards telecast.

The Grammy Awards will air live on CBS on Sunday, Feb. 12 at 8 p.m. ET. James Corden will host the event, which will take place at Staples Center in Los Angeles.

Album of the year:

“25” — Adele |

“Lemonade” — Beyoncé |

“Purpose” — Justin Bieber

“Views” — Drake | Review

“A Sailor's Guide to Earth” — Sturgill Simpson

Record of the year:

"Hello" — Adele

"Formation" — Beyoncé

"7 Years" — Lukas Graham

"Work" — Rihanna featuring Drake |

"Stressed Out" — Twenty One Pilots

Song of the year:

"Formation" — Khalif Brown, Asheton Hogan, Beyoncé Knowles & Michael L. Williams II, songwriters (Beyoncé)

"Hello" — Adele Adkins & Greg Kurstin, songwriters (Adele)

"I Took a Pill In Ibiza" — Mike Posner, songwriter (Mike Posner)

"Love Yourself" — Justin Bieber, Benjamin Levin & Ed Sheeran, songwriters (Justin Bieber)

"7 Years" — Lukas Forchhammer, Stefan Forrest, Morten Pilegaard & Morten Ristorp, songwriters (Lukas Graham)

Best new artist:

Kelsea Ballerini

The Chainsmokers |

Chance the Rapper

Maren Morris

Anderson .Paak |



No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...