Thursday, August 11, 2016

MTV #VMAs: #Rihanna to receive #MichaelJackson Video Vanguard Award! [details]

Rihanna is adding a very PRESTIGIOUS AWARD to her mantle!

Rihanna will receive the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award at the 2016 MTV Video Music Awards, MTV has announced. She will perform live at the ceremony.

Previous winners of the award include Madonna, Peter Gabriel, Guns N’ Roses, Beastie Boys, Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, Beyonce and Kanye West.

A two-time VMA “Video of the Year” winner, Rihanna at 28 is the youngest solo artist to score 14 No. 1 singles on the Billboard Hot 100.

Fans can vote for their favorites in VMA categories including “Video of The Year,” “Best Male Video,” “Best Female Video,”  and more by visiting

The 2016 “MTV Video Music Awards” will air live from Madison Square Garden on Sunday, August 28 at 9 p.m. ET/PT.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...